Travel ban for specific countries

Who will be affected?

All citizens coming from the mentioned countries.


Due to the large outbreak of Covid–19 in Italy, new extraordinary laws were implemented and new restrictions/measures put in charge.


People who are supposed to travel to/from Italy must expect restrictions.


On 09 July 2020, the Italian Ministry of Health issued an ordinance forbidding the entrance and transit in Italy to people who 14 days prior their entrance in Italy stayed or passed through one of the following Countries: Armenia, Bahrein, Bangladesh, Brasile, Bosnia Erzegovina, Chile, Dominican Republic, Kuwait, North Macedonia, Moldova, Oman, Panama, Peru.

Also flights from/to the above countries are suspended.

Next Steps (or) Actions Required

People who need to travel from the mentioned countries, must consider the travel bans.

Santa Fe Analysis

Santa Fe will update about any relevant immigration update arising considering this scenario is continuously changing.

Should you have any questions, please contact the following:

Veronica Maggioni
Immigration Specialist
Santa Fe Relocation Italy
Tel.: +393483040948

About our Immigration Services

Our immigration services manage thousands of visa applications every year for a multitude of international companies. Our experienced immigration experts and migration agents handle the immigration process for you and provide simple reporting and guidance on immigration matters.

Select login type

If you haven’t received your login details then please get in touch with your relocation contact

Login as an assigneeLogin as a client

Santa Fe WeChat QR code
ID: SantaFeRelo
Hello, just to let you know we are not providing services to the selected location at the moment.