The Inter-Agency Task Force released RESOLUTION NO. 130 on the extension of the travel restrictions for travellers coming from India, Pakistan, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Oman, the United Arab Emirates, Indonesia, Malaysia, and Thailand until 23:59 of 15 August 2021.

    On the same day, the IATF released a RESOLUTION NO. 130-B with an updated list of “Green countries/jurisdiction.”

    Who will be affected?
    a. Foreign nationals from India, Pakistan, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Oman, the United Arab Emirates, Indonesia, Malaysia, and Thailand.
    b. Arriving Passengers at any of the Philippines international ports.
    c. Foreign nationals who have resided in the listed 51 countries, for 14 days prior to travelling to the Philippines.

    Travel Ban Extension
    After further coordination of the IATF with the Philippine Department of Health (DOH), the University of the Philippines-Philippine Genome Center (UP-PGC), and the University of the Philippines-National Institutes of Health (UP-NIH) bio surveillance has likewise received information on the existence of B.1.617 variant first detected in India, the travel restrictions have been extended until 15 August 2021.

    Update to list of Green of Countries
    On 30 June 2021, the IATF released RESOLUTION NO. 124-A, indicating the list of “Green” countries/jurisdictions being those classified by the Philippines’ Department of Health (DOH) as “Low Risk” countries. Subsequently, they have released RESOLUTION NO. 130-B which outlines an updated list.
    “Green” countries/jurisdictions are those classified by the Department of Health as “Low Risk” countries/jurisdictions based on disease incidence rate, as follows: (i.) for populations greater than 100,000, the incidence rate (cumulative new cases over the past 28 days per 100,000 population) and new case trajectory (case trend for daily new cases over the past 28 days); and (ii.) For populations less than 100,000, the COVID-19 case counts (cumulative new cases over the past 28 days) and new case trajectory are considered, as prescribed by its Technical Advisory Group. These include:

    1. Foreign travellers, regardless of the visa categories, coming from or those who have been to India, Pakistan, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Oman, the United Arab Emirates, Indonesia, Malaysia, and Thailand for the last 14 days prior to arrival to the Philippines will not be allowed entry until 15 August 2021.

    2. Those who will only be transiting in the said countries, have not exited the airport, have not been cleared to enter by immigration authorities in the said countries, and will only be landing for a layover, may be allowed to enter the Philippines provided that they:
    • Are holders of visas allowed to enter the Philippines pursuant to the relevant IATF resolutions and BI’s advisories
    • Have stayed at the airport the whole time and were not cleared to enter the restricted country by its immigration authorities prior to arrival to the Philippines
    • Comply with the existing quarantine and immigration protocols and regulations set by the Philippine government for arriving foreign passengers
    • Have secured an approval from the Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) on the travel ban exemption and holders of a valid visa issued by any of the Philippine Embassy or Consulate

    3. Individuals, who are fully vaccinated in the Philippines regardless of travel history, or those vaccinated abroad who stayed exclusively in “Green” countries/jurisdictions in the past fourteen days prior to their arrival in the Philippines, shall be governed by the following guidelines:
    a. Shall be required to undergo a seven (7) –day facility-based quarantine upon arrival, with the date of arrival being the first day.
    b. Undergo Reverse Transcription Polymerase Chain Reaction (RT-PCR) testing on the fifth day of facility-based quarantine with day one being the date of arrival. Should the RT-PCR test yield a negative result, the individual shall complete the seven-day facility-based quarantine; but if found positive, he/she shall follow the prescribed isolation protocols.

    Upon completion of the seven (7)-day facility-based quarantine, the BOQ shall issue a Quarantine Certificate indicating therein the individual’s vaccination status.

    Effective 29 July 2021.

    Santa Fe Analysis
    We are monitoring any new updates closely and will provide additional information once available.
    Should you have any questions, please contact the following or your respective case consultants.

    Joanna Caraig
    Immigration Manager
    Santa Fe Relocation
    Tel.: +63 917 848 6830

    Robert Day
    Group Head of Immigration Operations
    Santa Fe Relocation
    D: +44 7990 021125

    To read more immigration updates, click here

    About our Immigration Services

    Our immigration services manage thousands of visa applications every year for a multitude of international companies. Our experienced immigration experts and migration agents handle the immigration process for you and provide simple reporting and guidance on immigration matters.


    Select login type

    If you haven’t received your login details then please get in touch with your relocation contact

    Login as an assigneeLogin as a client

    Santa Fe WeChat QR code
    ID: SantaFeRelo
    Hello, just to let you know we are not providing services to the selected location at the moment.