Extension of travel limitations

Limitation of all non-essential travels coming from 3rd countries to EU and Schengen extended to April 30th.

Who will be affected?

All 3rd countries except for:

1. Australia
2. New Zealand
3. Rwanda
4. Singapore
5. South Korea
6. Thailand
7. China
And Hong Kong and Macao administrative provinces


Modification of December 22nd approved Ministry Order stating the list of countries affected and exempted from the non-essential travels into the EU and Schengen Areas from 3rd countries.


All travellers coming from 3rd countries, except lists of countries above, are subject to non-essential travel limitation until April 30th


The Ministry published on 26th March the extension until April 30th of the list of countries with non-essential limitation travels to the EU and Schengen Area due to the health crisis.

Next Steps (or) Actions Required

Based on the evolution of COVID-19, the situation is continuously evolving.

Should you have any questions, please contact the following:

Irene Martin
Immigration Director
Santa Fe Relocation Southern Europe Cluster
D: +34 695 228 239
E: irene.martin@santaferelo.com

To read more immigration updates, click here

About our Immigration Services
Our immigration services manage thousands of visa applications every year for a multitude of international companies. Our experienced immigration experts and migration agents handle the immigration process for you and provide simple reporting and guidance on immigration matters.

Select login type

If you haven’t received your login details then please get in touch with your relocation contact

Login as an assigneeLogin as a client

Santa Fe WeChat QR code
ID: SantaFeRelo
Hello, just to let you know we are not providing services to the selected location at the moment.