Japan Government released new restrictions regarding landing denial and visa suspension due to COVID-19

Who will be affected? 

All foreign nationality travel from overseas to Japan.


Coming into effect from 0:00 April 29th, the following countries will be added into the Denial of Landing list to Japan:

United Arab Emirates, Antigua and Barbuda, Ukraine, Oman, Qatar, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia, Djibouti, Saint Christopher and Nevis, Dominican Republic, Barbados, Belarus, Peru, Russia

Suspension of visa validity to countries already included from previous restrictions will be extended until the end of May as of now. See our previous post on 2nd April here

Santa Fe Analysis

Santa Fe Relocation will monitor the situation closely and provide updated information once available.

Should you have any questions, please contact the following:

Aimee Qu
Immigration Services
Santa Fe Relocation
Tokyo, Japan.
D : +(81-3) 3589 4029
E : Aimee.Qu@santaferelo.com

Robert Day
Group Head of Immigration Operations
​Santa Fe Relocation
London, UK
M: +44 7990 021125
​E: Robert.Day@santaferelo.com


To read more immigration updates, click here

About our Immigration Services

Our Immigration services manage thousands of visa applications every year for a multitude of international companies. Our experienced immigration experts and migration agents handle the immigration process for you and provide simple reporting and guidance on immigration matters.


Select login type

If you haven’t received your login details then please get in touch with your relocation contact

Login as an assigneeLogin as a client

Santa Fe WeChat QR code
ID: SantaFeRelo
Hello, just to let you know we are not providing services to the selected location at the moment.